Executive Councillors (Exco) of Penang – 2008

Penang Exco or “Ahli Majlis Mesyuarat Kerajaan Negeri Pulau Pinang” is the administrative body to govern or create policies for the state. Its members are appointed by the Chief Minister of Penang. 2008 line-up was formed on 13th of March, 2008 following the 2008 Malaysian Election (on 8 MAR 2008), consisting of eight members from DAP and three members from PKR:-

  1. Lim Guan EngIndustrial Development and International Trade, Land Affairs and Land Development Committee
    Email: limguaneng@penang.gov.my

  2. Mohammad Fairus KhairuddinReligious Affairs, Entrepreneurial and Co-operative Development and Information and Community Relations Committee
    Email: mfairus@penang.gov.my

  3. Prof Dr RamasamyState Economic Planning, Education and Human Resources, and Science, Technology and Innovation Committee
    Email: ramasamy@penang.gov.my

  4. Chow Kon YeowLocal Government, Traffic Management and Environment Committee
    Email: chowkonyeow@penang.gov.my

  5. Lim Hock SengPublic Works, Utilities and Transportation Committee
    Email: limhockseng@penang.gov.my

  6. Danny Law Heng KiangTourism Development and Culture, Arts and Heritage Committee
    Email: lawhengkiang@penang.gov.my

  7. Abdul Malik Abdul KassimDomestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Committee
    Email: abdmalik@penang.gov.my

  8. Phee Boon Poh Health and Welfare and Caring Society Committee
    Email: pheeboonpoh@penang.gov.my

  9. Wong Hon WaiTown and Country Planning and Housing Committee
    Email: wonghonwai@penang.gov.my

  10. Law Choo KiangAgriculture and Agro-based Industry, Rural Development and Flood Mitigation Committee
    Email: lawchookiang@penang.gov.my

  11. Lydia Ong Kok Fooi Youth and Sports and Women, Family and Community Development Committee
    Email: ongkokfooi@penang.gov.my

Refer Penang Government Portal for a complete contact information and photo of each Exco member.

For comprehensive comparison between current and previous Exco members by respective portfolio, refer blog post by Quah Seng-Sun entitled “Penang exco line-up: Then and now.

You can also download the full list of Penang EXCO, ADUN and Heads of Department contact information from Penang State Government Secretariat Office website.